EMSO observatory nodes have been deployed at key locations in European seas, from the Arctic to the Atlantic, through the Mediterranean to the Black Sea.There are currently eleven deep-sea nodes plus four shallow water test nodes.

For a detailed description of the EMSO nodes, please click on the corresponding link on the map

Emso Nodes List:

: Azores Islands
: Balearic Sea
: Black Sea
: Canary Islands
: Galway Bay
: Hellenic Arc
: Iberian Margin
: Ligurian Sea
: Molene Island
: Porcupine Abyssal Plain
: Western Ionian

Log in